If Character Matters

If the entire world turns to sin, I desire to be like Noah

If I face an unbeatable giant, I desire to be like David

If the whole world is worshiping false idols, I desire to be like Elijah

If I’m asked to make an unthinkable sacrifice, I desire to be like Abraham

If the world tells me I can’t serve my God, I desire to be like Daniel

If my people face a great evil, I desire to be like Esther

If I face an angry mob, I desire to be like Stephen

If I find myself unjustly imprisoned, I desire to be like Paul

If I’ve sinned so great that I feel useless, I desire to be like Peter

If my family turns against me, I desire to be like Joseph

If I make excuses for why I can’t, I desire to be like Moses

If people need a leader, I desire to be like Joshua

If my Pastor needs a faithful companion, I desire to be like Luke

If I lose everything I have, I desire to be like Job

If I am made a king of a wicked nation, I desire to be like Josiah

And above all of these, and though I will surely fail, I desire to be like Christ

statementoffaith

2 thoughts on “If Character Matters

Leave a Reply

